Copyright 2017 - Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann Craobh Loch gCarman

About Us

Craobh Loch gCarman (or Craobh Loch Garman!) is the Wexford Branch of Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann. We are committed to the preservation of Irish traditional music, song, dance and, of course, language. If you want to become a member or get involved in anyway, we would love to hear from you. Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

The Team

Mattie Murphy

Paddy Berry, President

Mattie Murphy, An Cathaoirleach 

John Roche, Vice Chairman

Pat Collins, Secretary

Barbara Walsh, Asst Secretary

Cllr Ger Carthy, County Council Liaison Officer

Eve Kelly, Treasurer

Rónán Ó Béara, Asst Treasurer

Denise Feeney, Child Liaison Officer

Ellie Walsh, Youth Officer

Senan O'Reilly, PRO

Darren Ó Ceallaigh, Asst PRO

Siobhán Ó Treasaigh - Oifigeach na Gaeilge

Phil Berry, Auditor

Niamh Page (sean nós dance teacher)

Brian Quirke

Padraic Larkin 

Ciara O'Grady 

Kathy Bolger

Paul O'Gorman

Niall McGuigan

Olivia Walsh

Anne Marie Walsh

Mary Doyle

Gillian O'Reilly

Richie Mahoney

Donal McDonald

Committee2016 2017

f t g m


Comhaltas Logo

Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann is the largest group involved in the preservation and promotion of Irish traditional music. We’re a non-profit cultural movement with hundreds of local branches around the world, and as you can read in our history we’ve been working for the cause of Irish music since the middle of the last century (1951 to be precise). Our efforts continue with increasing zeal as the movement launches itself into the 21st century.

Comhaltas: Séisiún

An Tobar: Ionad Gaeilge agus Cultúir


Is Ionad Gaeilge agus Cultúir é An Tobar atá suite i mBaile Loch Garman. Tá idir eagraíochtaí ceoil, Gaeilge, damhsa agus amhránaíochta lonnaithe ag An Tobar.